Staff Directory

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Animal Control Robin Paul Animal Control Supervisor rpaul@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Animal Control Jennifer Jackson Community Services Officer Jjackson@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1450
City Council Sue Long Mayor slong@ci.fortuna.ca.us
City Council Tami Trent Mayor Pro Tem ttrent@ci.fortuna.ca.us
City Council Jeremy Stanfield Council Member jstanfield@ci.fortuna.ca.us
City Council Mike Johnson Council Member mjohnson@ci.fortuna.ca.us
City Council Dean Glaser Council Member dglaser@ci.fortuna.ca.us
City Manager/City Clerk Merritt Perry City Manager mperry@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1410
City Manager/City Clerk Siana Emmons City Clerk / Human Resources Manager semmons@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1409
City Manager/City Clerk Buffy Gray Senior Administrative Assistant / Deputy City Clerk bgray@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1411
City Manager/City Clerk Becca Long Administrative Assistant rlong@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1486
Community Development Liz Shorey Deputy Director lshorey@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1408
Community Development Gary Goade Building Official ggoade@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1404
Community Development Jeffrey Baldwin Building Inspector jbaldwin@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1405
Community Development Katey Schmidt Senior Administrative Assistant kschmidt@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1407
Finance Aaron Felmlee Finance Director afelmlee@ci.fortuna.ca.us
Finance Alice Rye Payroll & Benefits Administrator arye@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1412
Finance Racheal Henry Senior Account Clerk rhenry@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1401
Finance Danielle Vanhelden Account Clerk III dvanhelden@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7600
Finance Lauren Boop Account Clerk II lboop@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1446
Human Resources Siana Emmons Human Resources Manager semmons@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1409
Parks and Recreation Cameron Mull Parks and Recreation Director cmull@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7576
Parks and Recreation Kathy Rexford Transportation and Recreation Admin. Supervisor krexford@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7620
Parks and Recreation Toni Wilson Recreation Supervisor twilson@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7620
Parks and Recreation Service Alex Depot Museum Curator fortunamuseum@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7645
Police Kendra Bailey Records Clerk Kbailey@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1424
Police Evan Beechel Officer ebeechel@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1429
Police Gabe Charlton Field Training Officer gcharlton@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1432
Police Timothy Dias Officer tdias@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1422
Police Michael Downey Interim Chief of Police mdowney@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Dawn Dokweiler Public Safety Dispatcher ddokweiler@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1444
Police Matt Eberhardt Lieutenant meberhardt@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Charles Ellebrecht Sergeant / Communications Supervisor cellebrecht@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1445
Police David Erler Officer derler@ci.fortuina.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Lindsey Frank Officer lfrank@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Scott Hillman Sergeant shillman@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1435
Police Enoch Ibarra Crime Prevention Specialist eibarra@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1453
Police Jennifer Jackson Community Services Officer Jjackson@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1450
Police James Jengeleki Officer jjengeleki@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1444
Police Jason Kadle Sergeant jkadle@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Tanya Kadle Public Dispatcher tsanderson@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Robin Paul Office Supervisor rpaul@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Justin Primofiore Field Training Officer jPrimofiore@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1430
Police Ryan Richardson Field Training Officer rrichardson@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1436
Police Kaylyn Stainbrook Public Safety Dispatcher Kstainbrook@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Dennis Stevens Officer Dstevens@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1433
Police Brian Taylor Officer btaylor@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1447
Police Kaitlyn Teasley Public Safety Dispatcher Kteasley@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Jenika Young Dispatcher jyoung@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Jeremy Sollom Officer jsollom@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1434
Police Nathaniel Hamilton Officer nhamilton@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1421
Public Works Kevin Carter Deputy Director of Public Works kcarter@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1471
Public Works Merritt Perry Public Works Director mperry@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1471
Public Works Bob Natt General Services Superintendent bnatt@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1464
Public Works Jeff Jones Laboratory Director jjones@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1473
Public Works Amanda Hubacek Public Works Senior Administrative Assistant ahubacek@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1471
Public Works Doug Culbert Chief Water Treatment Plant Operator dculbert@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1476
Public Works Andy Bowles Utility Superintendent abowles@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1467
River Lodge Joanna Miranda Conference Center Manager jmiranda@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1480
River Lodge Megan Lewis Conference Center Coordinator mlewis@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7572