Staff Directory

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
City Council Sue Long Mayor slong@ci.fortuna.ca.us
City Council Tami Trent Mayor Pro Tem ttrent@ci.fortuna.ca.us
City Council Jeremy Stanfield Council Member jstanfield@ci.fortuna.ca.us
City Council Mike Johnson Council Member mjohnson@ci.fortuna.ca.us
City Council Mike Losey Council Member mlosey@ci.fortuna.ca.us
City Manager/City Clerk Merritt Perry City Manager mperry@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1410
City Manager/City Clerk Siana Emmons City Clerk / Human Resources Manager semmons@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1409
City Manager/City Clerk Buffy Gray Senior Administrative Assistant / Deputy City Clerk bgray@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1411
City Manager/City Clerk Becca Long Administrative Assistant rlong@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1486
Community Development Liz Shorey Deputy Director lshorey@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1408
Community Development Gary Goade Building Official ggoade@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1404
Community Development Jeffrey Baldwin Building Inspector jbaldwin@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1405
Community Development Katey Schmidt Senior Administrative Assistant kschmidt@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1407
Finance Aaron Felmlee Finance Director afelmlee@ci.fortuna.ca.us
Finance Alice Rye Payroll & Benefits Administrator arye@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1412
Finance Racheal Henry Senior Account Clerk rhenry@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1401
Finance Danielle Vanhelden Account Clerk III dvanhelden@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7600
Finance Lauren Boop Account Clerk II lboop@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1446
Human Resources Siana Emmons Human Resources Manager semmons@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1409
Parks and Recreation Cameron Mull Parks and Recreation Director cmull@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7576
Parks and Recreation Kathy Rexford Transportation and Recreation Admin. Supervisor krexford@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7620
Parks and Recreation Service Alex Depot Museum Curator fortunamuseum@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7645
Police Casey Day Chief of Police cday@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Matt Eberhardt Lieutenant meberhardt@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Kendra Bailey Records Clerk Kbailey@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1424
Police Jason Kadle Sergeant / Communications Supervisor jkadle@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1438
Police Gabe Charlton Sergeant gcharlton@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1432
Police Justin Primofiore Sergeant jPrimofiore@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1430
Police Brian Taylor Detective btaylor@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1447
Police Ryan Richardson Detective rrichardson@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1436
Police David Erler Detective derler@ci.fortuina.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Lindsey Frank School Resource Officer lfrank@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1442
Police Dennis Stevens K9 Handler / Field Training Officer dstevens@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1433
Police Nathaniel Hamilton Field Training Officer nhamilton@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1421
Police Matthew Moore Field Training Officer mmoore@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1414
Police James Jengeleki Officer jjengeleki@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1444
Police Dalton Palmer Officer dpalmer@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1448
Police Thomas MacLeod Officer tmacleod@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1434
Police Silas Girgsby Officer sgrigsby@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1452
Police Dylan Burley Officer dburley@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1929
Police Tanya Kadle Public Safety Dispatcher tkadle@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Paige White Public Safety Dispatcher pwhite@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Jade Campbell Public Safety Dispatcher jcampbell@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Jenika Shamp Public Safety Dispatcher jshamp@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7550
Police Amy Carrington Community Services Officer acarrington@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1450
Police Wayne Hanson Code Enforcement Officer whanson@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1415
Police Enoch Ibarra Crime Prevention Specialist eibarra@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1453
Police Autumn McKinney Kennel Attendant (707) 725-7550
Public Works Kevin Carter Deputy Director of Public Works kcarter@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1471
Public Works Merritt Perry Public Works Director mperry@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1471
Public Works Bob Natt General Services Superintendent bnatt@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1464
Public Works Jeff Jones Laboratory Director jjones@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1473
Public Works Amanda Hubacek Public Works Senior Administrative Assistant ahubacek@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1471
Public Works Doug Culbert Chief Water Treatment Plant Operator dculbert@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1476
Public Works Andy Bowles Utility Superintendent abowles@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-1467
River Lodge Jennifer Lourenzo Conference Center Coordinator jlourenzo@ci.fortuna.ca.us (707) 725-7572