Historical Commission

  • 6:00 p.m.
  • Second Wednesday of each month, bi-monthly 
  1. January
  2. March
  3. May
  4. July
  5. September
  6. November
  • Depot Museum, located in Rohner Park

MembershipThe Historical Commission is made up of Five members (must be residents of the City of Fortuna), each serving a three-year term.  

The current Historical Commissioners: 

  • Susan Pritchard O'Hara - Chair
  • Pam Zana - Vice Chair
  • Ruth Dekat
  • Doug Strehl
  • Mike Murray
ResponsibilitiesThe Historical Commission acts as an advisory body to the City Council on matters of historic preservation and is responsible for reviewing and recommending plans for the development of the Depot Museum.