Parks & Recreation Commission

  • 6:00 p.m.
  • Second Monday of each month, bi-monthly
  1. February
  2. April
  3. June
  4. August
  5. October
  6. December
  • Recreation Hall, located in Rohner Park

  • Five members, each serving a three-year term
  • Must be residents of the City of Fortuna
The current Commissioners are: 

  • Shelly Mendes - Chairman
  • Kathy Christensen - Vice Chair
  • Jason Woodward 
  • Sal Chinnici
  • Jose Garcinuno
ResponsibilitiesThe Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council and is responsible for reviewing and recommending plans for the development of the City's parks, recreation facilities, programs, and services in the City.