Click to Home
home  •  intranet  •  contact us  •  calendar  •  site map  •  faq
Click to HomeThe Friendly City
HomeEmail PagePrint PageRSSRecycle
Go To Search
Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of seven members, each serving a four-year term. Commissioner must be residents of the City of Fortuna and are subject to the City's Conflict of Interest Code.

The Planning Commission serves as an advisory body to the City Council on land use matters, including review of development plans for consistency with the General Plan, Zoning Code, Subdivision Code, and Sign Ordinances.

The Planning Commission also reviews Special Permits, Conditional Use Permits, Variances, Design Review and appeals from staff.

The Planning Commission meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 6 pm.

Our Current Planning Commission members are: 

Larry Rogers
Sandy Blakely
Kevin Bradley
Kris Mobley
Jeana McClendon
Stephanie Halley
Rachel Moore

accessibility  •  powered by CivicPlus  •  copyright notices  •  City of Fortuna, 621 11th Street, Fortuna, CA 95540  •  Ph: (707) 725-7600